Four Chapter Advisers Conclude 84 Years of Combined Service

With the end of the 2014-15 academic year, four devoted professors concluded a combined total of 84 years of service as faculty advisers to their respective chapters: Dr. Nelly Zamora-Breckenridge of Valparaiso University, Dr. Deb Cohen of Slipper Rock University, Benjamin Burgos of Delta State University, and Teresa Méndez-Faith of Saint Anselm College.  Sigma Delta Pi expresses its profound gratitude for their many years of service. “Spanías Didagéi Proágomen”


Johanna Cajina Castillo Named 2015 Mario Vargas Llosa Award Winner

Sigma Delta Pi, the National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society, and the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese (AATSP) are pleased to announce that Johanna Cajina Castillo of The Catholic University of America is the recipient of the 5th annual Mario Vargas Llosa Award, granted yearly to one undergraduate Spanish major or minor who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in all upper-division courses completed and exemplary involvement in extra-curricular activities as related to Spanish. Ms. Cajina Castillo will be recognized formally at the 97th Annual Conference of the AATSP in Denver, CO, during the awards banquet on July 19. Congratulations to Ms. Cajina Castillo for this exceptional honor.

Sigma Delta Pi Merchandise

Apparel and Ceremony Paraphernalia
Kalamazoo Regalia is the only authorized seller of Sigma Delta Pi’s official honor cords (for graduating members), stoles (for SDP-related ceremonies and/or graduations), induction ceremony items, apparel and select paraphernalia for our interested chapters and members. Online purchasing is available at

El repostero

Sigma Delta Pi banners are available to chapters through our National Office. For further details and a photo, visit the following link: El repostero.

Sigma Delta Pi medallions are available for sale directly to chapters. For additional details, visit the following link: SDP Medallion.