Sigma Delta Pi’s National Chapter & Adviser Awardees for 2015

Sigma Delta Pi is pleased to announce the following national chapter and adviser awardees and grants for 2015:

Honor Chapters
(for activities during 2014-15 Academic Year)
Abilene Christian University
Arkansas State University
Azusa Pacific University
College of Charleston
Illinois State University
Marquette University
Montclair State University
St. John’s University
Texas Tech University
Truman State University
University of Northern Colorado
West Virginia University

Ignacio and Sophie Galbis Award
(Chapter of the Year)
Illinois State University
Marquette University

Phoenix Award
(“rising from the ashes” chapter award)
Arkansas State University

Minaya Álvar-Fáñez
(Chapter Adviser of the Year)
Prof. Germán Carrillo, Marquette University
Prof. Claudio Eduardo Pinto, Arkansas State University

Chapter Project Grants 
Hunter College
Southern Utah University



Sigma Delta Pi Holds 3rd Annual Student “Best Practices” Session in Denver, CO

Sigma Delta Pi held its 3rd Annual “Best Practices” Session at the 97th Conference of the AATSP in Denver, Colorado on Friday, July 17, 2015 from 1:30-2:45pm at the Denver Marriott City Center Hotel. Congratulations to the following three student members selected for their outstanding presentations:

Paige Bergan of Truman State University: “Utilization of Committees to Achieve Chapter Goals”

Chrysanthemum Gorospe of Marquette University: “Milwaukee Schools Ally Together”

Mayra Jaquez of the University of Northern Colorado: “Poesía a la lengua española”


All Sigma Delta Pi guests attended a special reception from 2:45-4:00pm at the same hotel.